Skip to content

Métro

2 June, 2012

Untitled

* * *

Sorry for the sparsity of updates here lately, I’ve been busy preparing a research proposal I’m actually quite excited about. Hope to be able to tell you more about it soon.

I nevertheless wanted to share with you this iphone photo I shot in the métro at assemblée nationale a few days ago. I really like the strong colours and the simplicity of the design, something I can’t say about many places in the Parisian subway system.

On that note, the Institut Finlandais in Paris is teaming up with the RATP and letting a group of design students go wild in the métro for a few weeks. I think the idea is pretty awesome.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 4 June, 2012 11:59

    Nice ! I have a friend who have been studying at Aalto University this year and she is back in Paris, so I will share the link with her ! thanks :)
    (oh, and hoorah for the Friday Night Light reference, I was waiting for someone to point it out, and so far you are the only one ! how is that possible ? Such a great show !! :D)

  2. 5 June, 2012 11:54

    yes, hoorah for Friday Night Lights ! It’s possibly the greatest TV-show ever, and yet almost nobody in Europe even knows about its existence… Which is a total shame. I was so thrilled to discover that you know it that I just couldn’t help myself ! ;)

  3. 19 June, 2012 05:28

    Such a great shot!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

