Skip to content

The garden party

28 May, 2012





Walking around my in-laws’ garden last weekend, I couldn’t stop thinking about Blomsterfesten i täppan, a beautiful Swedish childrens’ book my father used to read to me when I was little.

* * *

reading everything on graffiti I can get my hands on.
recommending le Prénom.
dreaming of a big kitchen and light summer curtains.
loving les Fées de Bengale.
making rhubarb pie.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 30 May, 2012 01:22

    What a dream garden and how lovely to be able to relax there. I love the light and the flowers. Also that table top is exquisite with those cool blue green tones.

  2. jennip permalink
    30 May, 2012 04:34

    Härliga färger!! <3

  3. 31 May, 2012 12:32

    I’m glad you both like it, it’s the most amazing place… In Finland in May everything is sort of the lightest, lightest green or yellow or white, so I was completely owerwhelmed by this explosion of strong colours. I guess I’m learning more about living in the South where ever I go… ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

