Skip to content

Finlande

12 May, 2012

A few snapshots from Helsinki last week.

* * *

Every time I live South of the Baltic, I quickly forget how wonderful the light is in Scandinavia. I love being woken up by the sun in the morning – it’s possibly the most joyful way to start a day that I can think of.

However, this weekend I’m planning to profiter de Paris to the full : buing asparagus in the market, dinner with friends and a movie at la Pagode + coffee at Coûtume. What are you up to?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 May, 2012 05:37

    Oh I’m so in love with your photos! The third and fifth ones especially but all of them make me dream and have this haunting quality. I can’t wait to visit Finland and think about it every day (especially while learning the imperfekti). Your weekend sounds nice – which movie are you going to see? Today I went to the market, also to buy asparagus and also rhubarb and strawberries. Then I was at my aerobics class and met a friend for coffee. Tomorrow I’ll work on my languages and perhaps go to see the new Tim Burton film. Have a lovely weekend!

    • 14 May, 2012 12:53

      Thank you, it’s very nice to hear you find my work inspiring ! :) markets are absolutely the best – I think I’ve finally found my favourite, right behind Palais de Tokyo. It’s full of sonderful vegetables that I haven’t ever eveseen in Finland, such as blue carrots and giant romanescos…. So wonderful. As for the movie, in the end we ended up seeing Avengers in the Champs Elysées, and even though the location wasn’t of course half as beautiful as la Pagode, the film itself was a positive surprise. Who would have thought I’d end up likeing super heroes? ;) Hope your weekend too was a success, and I look foward to hearing what happened to the treasures from the market ! :)

  2. Archibald permalink
    12 May, 2012 11:38

    I ended the life of some stubborn dandelions on our lawn, during a silent rain shower. Theese tones playing in the back of my head.

    • 14 May, 2012 12:45

      Very nice tune indeed, and taming unruly lawns is always a sure sign of summer. Sounds fun, in other words.

  3. 19 June, 2012 05:31

    Really love these as well!The third one truly caught my eye, you have a new follower :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

