Skip to content

A little more light

27 March, 2012





Clermont-Ferrand.

* * *

I have a very ambivalent relationship with my cameras. Last weekend we visited Clermont-Ferrand in the Massif Central for a friend’s birthday, and while I insisted on dragging the tank canon with me everywhere I ended up taking pictures only with my phone because it was hot and the tank felt too heavy to actually be bothered with. But after two days of happily snapping away and being very impressed with the results, I nevertheless find myself missing the sharpness and sensitivity of a real camera… I guess I am officially impossible.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 31 March, 2012 01:29

    hi there.
    i’ve been officially impossible for quite some time.
    i could have killed to get my (fancy to me) canon, and then take so many pics with my phone. i really dislike looking like a tourist, looking conspicuous, or too lazy for the big thing. see, impossible?

    • 13 April, 2012 06:54

      Hehe, impossible, indeed! I totally recognize the looking-like-a-tourist dilemma, even though for me it’s always mixed with a streak of general laziness. Why, oh why must the fancy cameras all be so heavy..?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

